How your Union works

Leeds Trinity Students' Union is a charitable organisation, governed by the Board of Trustees. They are made up of three types of trustees, Officer Trustees (Ex-Offico, elected annually in the Annual Elections), External Trustees (Trustee's external of the Union, who are there to support and further our aims and goals) and Student Trustees (Student's appointed via Union Council on an annual basis, to provide diversity and challenge to the Board).

Our staff team work closely with the Board of Trustees to ensure that the day-to-day running and the operational management is taking place, and that the elected Sabbatical and Part Time Officers are supported in their roles.

You can find a copy of our Annual Plan for the 2016/17 year here. 

Registered Office: Leeds Trinity Students' Union, Brownberrie Lane, Horsforth, Leeds, LS18 5HD
Registered Charity Number: 1151574