Key Dates

Find all the key dates for the 2022 elections here and in the Candidate Booklet

 

Nominations Period

Nominations Open Friday 7th January 09:00

Elections 101 Monday 14th February 10:00 - 11:00, or 14:00 - 15:00

Staff Roundtable Bookable sessions on Tuesday 15th February

Nominations Close Friday 18th February 16:00

 

Training Week

Candidate Briefing Monday 21st February 10:00 – 11:30, or 16:00 – 17:30

Manifesto Writing Support Session Monday 21st February 14:00 – 16:00

President Video and Photo Session Tuesday 22nd February 10:00 – 12:00 noon

Vice President Video and Photo Session Tuesday 22nd February 13:00 – 15:00

Student Council Photo Session Tuesday 22nd February 15:00 – 17:00

Manifesto Drop-In Tuesday 22nd February – Thursday 24th February 11:30 – 12:00 noon each day

Campaign support Session Wednesday 23rd February 14:00 – 16:00

Question Time Prep Session Thursday 24th February 14:00 – 16:00

Manifesto deadline Thursday 24th February 16:00

Photo deadline Thursday 24th February 16:00

 

Campaigning and Voting

Campaigning Starts Friday 25th February 09:00

Voting Opens Monday 28th February 09:00

Clubs and Societies Candidate Endorsement Deadline Monday 28th February 12:00

Candidate Question Time: President Monday 28th February 13:00 – 14:00

Candidate Question Time: Vice President Tuesday 1st March 13:00 – 14:00

Candidate Coffee Mornings Monday 28th February – Thursday 3rd March 10:00 – 10:30

Voting Closes Thursday 3rd March 17:00

Candidate Expenses Deadline Thursday 3rd March 18:00

Results Night Friday 4th March 18:00

 

Post-Elections

Candidate debrief Thursday 10th March

Office Opening Times: Monday to Friday 9am - 5pm
Registered Office: Leeds Trinity Students' Union, Brownberrie Lane, Horsforth, Leeds, LS18 5HD
Registered Charity Number: 1184182

Powered by MSL