Every year your Students' Union elects a President and Vice President to lead Leeds Trinity Students' Union. These are full time roles which any Leeds Trinity student can stand for election for.

Your current President is Charles Isherwood and Vice President is Georgia Wood.

Charles leads on academic and welfare matters working closely with staff on the Course Reps and School Reps system, Student Led Staff Awards and Welfare Service. He is also the spokesperson of the Union both with the University and with any one external. Additionally Charles represents the Union to the National Union of Students (NUS). Steph also chairs the Board of Trustees in the Union, Student Council, Student Executive Committee, line manages the General Manager and is a governor on the University Board.

Georgia leads on ensuring there is activity and works closely with the staff team on ensuring there are a wide range of developed clubs and societies as well as events in the Union such as Freshers’ Week, Grad Ball and Clubs and Societies Awards. Georgia is a member of Union Trustee Board, Student Council, Student Executive Committee and chairs the Student Activities Committee. 

Opening Times: Monday to Friday 9am - 5pm

Registered Office: Leeds Trinity Students' Union, Brownberrie Lane, Horsforth, Leeds, LS18 5HD
Registered Charity Number: 1151574