News Article

Election Results

Rated 5/5 (1 person). Log in to rate.

Thank you to all voters on behalf of all the candidates and the Students’ Union. Please see each position and the duly elected candidate below.

What does ‘elect’ mean?

It means they have not started yet but are elected. They will all undertake training from June 2021. Our current 2020-21 Officers officially finish in June 2021.

Members are advised to continue to contact our current role holders via

I want to know more about the Union- here 

How about attending our Annual General Meeting? Book here

I want to know more about what the Trustees are- here

I want to know more about running in the future- here

2021-22 President-elect (Chair of Union Trustees & LTU Governor)

Chelsey Grooby

2021-22  Vice President-elect (Union Trustee, Chair of Student Activities Committee & BUCS voting member)

Rachel Ward

BME Officer-elect

Sabiyah Zaheer

Student Council Chair-elect (& Chair of Student Exec Committee)

Vinay Verma

Disability Officer-elect

Molly Jopling

Interfaith Officer-elect

Mahbub Ahmed

International Students’ Officer-elect

Priya Saluja

LGBTQ+ Officer-elect

Abigail Holden

Mature and Part-Time Officer-elect

Aasia Bibi

Mental Health Officer-elect

Emily-Grace Holden

Postgraduate Students’ Officer-elect

Kyle Hodgkins

Representative for the Institute of Childhood and Education-elect

Evie Hudson

Representative for the School of Communication, Business, and Law-elect

Emmanuella Osei

Representative for School of Social and Health Sciences-elect

Jasmine Grewal

Sustainability Officer-elect

Aleksandra Krysa

Women’s Officer-elect

Kelsey Howard-Mathews




No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.

Office Opening Times: Monday to Friday 9am - 5pm
Registered Office: Leeds Trinity Students' Union, Brownberrie Lane, Horsforth, Leeds, LS18 5HD
Registered Charity Number: 1184182

Powered by MSL